HDAA Board of Directors

Alicia d'Empaire
Chair and President

Stu Gardos

Ryan Sousa

Leslie Kian

Kris Mitchell


Lynsie Daley
Mentoring Initiative

Chris Donovan 

Roopa Foulger

Christopher Hutchins

Kelly MacCarroll
Community Advisory Council 

Carrie Sweeney
Annual Conference

Audrey Schmidt

Kerri Webster
2023 Conference Host



Click here to learn more about criteria for membership on HDAA's board. 

 HDAA Operations 

Eric Anderson
Executive Director
Contact Eric

Bruce Douglas
HDAA Programs
Contact Bruce


HDAA Volunteer Wall of Honor

Volunteers are the backbone of HDAA. Our website content comes almost exclusively from members -- you'll find their names throughout our recording and presentation archives, too many to list on a single page. Here's a short list of especially engaged volunteers who keep us in operation and focused on the HDAA mission.

Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council, created out of a 2022 focus-group initiative, is a forum for our most engaged and committed members to influence the direction of our association. Its purpose:

  • Innovate new and evolve existing HDAA program offerings, paying respect to our culture and history.
  • Making sure HDAA programs meet the needs of its members.
  • Making sure Initiatives are sustainable 

Council Members

  • Kelly MacCarroll Board liaison
  • Patrick Day
  • David Ding
  • Kristen Dubesky
  • Peter Ivers
  • Elissa Malcolm
  • John  Peters
  • Sarah Vande Loo

Special Interest Group Leads

  • M.J. Darling Cerner
  • Patrick Day Data Governance and Data Literacy
  • Peter Ivers Epic
  • Jennie Macy Women in Analytics
  • Dan Schneider Advanced Analytics
  • Martha Sylvia Population Health Analytics
  • John Valentine Pharmacy and Medication Use 
  • Jeff Weaver Advanced Analytics
  • J.D. Whitlock Epic
2023 Conference Leads
  • Kerri Webster Board liaison
  • Allison Voorman Conference czar
  • John Peters  Presentation committee
Behind-the-curtain Volunteers
  • Beth Wilmitch Membership
  • Wendy Soethe Sponsor relations
  • Anjali Ancy Social media
  • Gillian Mayman Video editor
  • Erin Moulton Website advisor